Skip to content

The Aga Khan Award for Architecture has announced the members of the Steering Committee for the 2020-2022 cycle. Established by Aga Khan IV in 1977 the award is given every three years, recognising architecture, planning practices, historic preservation and landscape architecture that address the needs and aspirations of societies across the world, in which Muslims have a significant presence.

Following his serving on the Master Jury in 2019, this year David Chipperfield will join Sheikha Mai Bint Mohammed Al Khalifa, Emre Arolat, Meisa Batayneh, Souleymane Bachir Diagne, Nasser Rabbat, Marina Tabassum and Sarah M. Whiting on the Steering Committee which is chaired by His Highness the Aga Khan. In addition to selecting the Master Jury, the committee also establishes the thematic direction of the Awards and develops plans for its cyclical and long-term future.